In April of 2021, the Saunders Accounting Advisory Board hosted its annual Accounting Award Banquet. Every year the board recognizes exceptional students, faculty, alumni, and affiliates for their hard work and contributions to Saunders College of Business:

Andrew Jacobson '90 (hotel management), '96 (service management), received the Special Recognition Award. Accounting Advisory Board members recognized Jacobson as an individual who has demonstrated a personal interest in working with all RIT students and has made a significant impact on Saunders students in particular. Jacobson has given his time, talent, and treasure to Saunders with the goal of educating, engaging, and exciting Saunders Students.

Suzanne McCaffrey, Visiting Lecturer of Accounting, received the Outstanding Faculty Award. Students recognized Professor McCaffrey as being the faculty member who made the most significant impact on their accounting career while at RIT.


Jared Rodriguez '21 (accounting) and April Otucan '22 (accounting) received the Outstanding Scholar Award. Faculty recognized Rodriguez and Otucan as exhibiting outstanding intelligence, friendliness, and helpfulness, maintaining consistent attendance in their classes, and embodying the RIT spirit.

Lorraine Wolch '76 (MBA in accounting), President at LPWolch, CPA's, P.C., received the Outstanding Alumnus Award. Saunders Accounting Advisory Board members recognized Wolch as an individual who graduated from the Saunders accounting program who has contributed to the program’s overall success by volunteering their time, treasure, and expertise. They have taken an active role in accounting students' success by offering a co-op experience, an individual mentorship, speaking to the student-run Next Generation of Accountants (NGA) club, or participating in the accounting career fair.

Congratulations to this year's winners of Saunders Accounting Advisory Board Awards. Learn more about Saunders’ Accounting Advisory Board.