Support Saunders
Search Saunders
Search all RIT websites
Infocenter/SIS | Directories

Saunders College of Business

 Bookmark and Share

Saunders Round Up  

June 18, 2014

by Saunders College of Business Communications

Congratulations to Saunders Community members for all their recent accomplishments!


Zuhdi (Z) Abdelkarim- Second Place in the 2014 National Collegiate Cyber Defense Competition

Tamara Osipav- 2014 Rochester Area Business Ethics Foundation Scholarship

Jon Eppolito and Airin O'Connor have been working with the student incubator team for the Arborloo; working with coaches and professors to extract more value out of data they collected on their recent trip to Haiti, and use this information to create an effective business model that will allow Haitian communities to manage on their own accord in order to stimulate local commerce.†

Brendan Gordon, Jon Eppolito, and Rahul Gadre took first place in the social/nonprofit category at the New York Business Plan Competition in Albany this past spring.


Anne Bell- Technology Woman of the Year

Adena Thomson- Elijah Watt Sells Award

Faculty & Staff

Sean Hansen- Received the 2014 Richard and Virginia Eisenhart Provostís Award for Excellence in Teaching

Chun-Keung (Stan) Hoi- Received The Excellence in Faculty Mentoring Award and has been promoted to Full Professor

Laurie Dwyer has been promoted to Senior Lecturer

Steve LaGrou has been promoted to Senior Lecturer

Mike Palanski has been promoted to Associate Professor and granted tenure

Vic Perotti has been promoted to Full Professor

John Ward has been promoted to Senior Lecturer

Rong Yang has been granted tenure

Ashok Robin and all the Finance faculty on the MS Computational Finance Program, recently approved by President Destler!

Bill Dresnack, Don Wilson, and all of the Accounting faculty on the approval of the MS Accounting degree proposal by the Academic Senate.

Staff members who graduated this spring with their Masters: Cassandra Peltzer, Master of Business Administration; Kristi Mitchell, Master of Business Administration; Dana Pierce, Master of Science in Human Resource Development.

Special Thanks

To Stefanie Griffin, Jenna Lenhardt, Shirley Wright, Cassie Peltzer, John Ward, Karin Harriman, Doug Barton and Hao Zhang, who recently participated in United Way's Annual Day Of Caring by cleaning up Mary Cariola Children's Center on Browncroft Blvd!

« Back to Most Recent Stories