Support Saunders
Search Saunders
Search all RIT websites
Infocenter/SIS | Directories

Vanden Brul Awards

The Herbert W. Vanden Brul Entrepreneurial Award was created in 1984 through an endowment fund established by Mr. Vanden Brul in conjunction with RITís Saunders College of Business. The award is presented annually to an individual or business that has improved the economic life of greater Rochester of whose innovative management skills have changed the course of an existing business. The award recipient is selected by a committee of area civic and business leader and RIT faculty.

April 21, 2015

April 21, 2015 - 
      Vanden Brul Entrepreneurial Award LuncheonJohn Smith's Speech

Saunders College is excited that the Herbert W. Vanden Brul Award symbolizes the links that join RIT and the Rochester Business community. The 2014 Vanden Brul Award Honoree was John Smith, Chairman and CEO at Brite Computers. Read John Smith’s full speech on "what it takes to be a successful entrepreneur."

Previous winners include Ron Ricotta, President and CEO of Century Mold Co., Inc., Mike Nuccitelli, President and CEO of Parlec, Inc., and Robert Morgan, Founder of Morgan Management, LLC to name a few.


April 22, 2014

April 22, 2014 - 
      Vanden Brul Entrepreneurial Award Luncheon

The 2014 Vanden Brul Award Honorees were Ron Ricotta, President and CEO of Century Mold., Inc., and Mike Nuccitelli, President and CEO of Parlec, Inc. Read Mike and Ronís full speech.

Previous winners include Robert Morgan, Founder and CEO of Morgan Management, LLC, Ernest J. Del Monte, CEO of E.J. Del Monte Corporation, and Doug & Jim Brush, Chairman and CEO of Sentry Group to name a few.